Bulleit Bourbon Frontier Whiskey Vs. Jack Daniel’s Old №7

Alan Marshall
1 min readApr 22, 2017

--

Different review to “normal” for me. JD and coke is a classic, it’s a nice drink, it’s never been my favourite but over Christmas bottles of JD were reduced in supermarkets so I bought a bottle.

Neat, it’s not great, it’s harsh, and no particularly distinct flavours, but with coke it’s good, the sweetness helps, I like a ratio of 1 part JD, 2 parts coke.
A while ago a friend said he moved off JD to other US Whiskies and bourbons, so when Bulleit was on offer in the supermarket, I thought I’d give it a go.

Glad I did, it’s much better than JD. It can be drunk neat, it’s much smoother, and has a pleasant whiskey, spicy taste, hints of vanilla. Again, with coke the sweetness brings out the flavour even more.

I’ve got the rye whiskey to try next, as that’s been on offer again as well :)

--

--